Sunday, October 6, 2013

Rapa Nui National Park, Easter Island (UNESCO 715)

Easter Island is a Polynesian island in the southeastern Pacific Ocean. Officially it's a territory of Chile with a special status. Easter Island is famous for its 887 extant monumental statues, called moai, created by the early Rapa Nui people.

UNESCO WHS: #715 / Cultural / 1995

Sent by Hernán for private swap. Thank you a lot, Hernán!  

No comments:

Post a Comment